FTA Announces Exclusions

On October 6, 2014, FTA published a joint final rule with the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) that adds a number of new categorical exclusions (CEs) for FHWA and FTA pursuant to Section 1318 of the Moving Ahead for Progress in the 21st Century Act (MAP-21). The new CEs are effective today, November 5, 2014.
The CEs were developed based on responses to a stakeholder survey conducted in September 2012 and published in a notice of proposed rulemaking in September 2013 for public review and comment. The final rule adds three CEs to FTA’s c-list (771.118(c)) and two examples to FTA’s d-list (771.118(d)).
Access the new “Guidance for Implementation of FTA’s Categorical Exclusions” document and webinar discussing these changes.
Please contact your local FTA Regional Office with any questions regarding applicability of the new or previously published CEs.
You are receiving this information because you signed up to receive timely information from the Federal Transit Administration.

Questions? Contact Us
Read our Privacy Policy


Manage Preferences | Unsubscribe | Help
This message has been sent by Federal Transit Administration • 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE, Washington, DC 20590

1 thought on “FTA Announces Exclusions

Leave a Reply